Hatters Car Sales

Customer Feedback
See what our customers think

Rated No. 1 in Luton

See our Car Dealer Reviews

Highly Rated in 2018 on Autotrader

See our Autotrader Reviews


I am delighted to recommend Hatters car sales

S. Ajay Singh on 4th April 2021


I am delighted to recommend Hatters car sales to anybody looking to buy there dream vehicle and a very good benefit of MOT and SERVICE!

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Such a smooth and easy process buying my first car

TML I on 2nd April 2021


Great service from Saf at Hatters. Such a smooth and easy process buying my first car. He was friendly, extremely helpful and explained everything without putting any pressure on me to make the purchase. All the minor details were taken care of for my collection and I couldn’t be happier with my car

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Friendly and honest

Amanda Gandy on 2nd April 2021


Smooth and easy transaction. Saf was helpful, friendly and honest. Would recommend.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


I would definitely recommend

Shona Bostock on 1st April 2021


Having used hatters cars to sell a car before I was fairly confident they would give me a fair deal and I wasnt disappointed. The whole process was easy and they kept me well informed. Everyone I spoke to was friendly and I would definitely recommend them.

Google Review


A warm, welcoming, safe environment

Tony A 20th March 2021


A warm, welcoming, safe environment. Friendly service, no pressure. Plenty of time given to look at the car and take it for a test drive. Bought the car and took it away just a few hours later! Very happy. Thank you

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Five star service

PRZEMYSLAW SYLWESTER D 28th Feb 2021


Professional service and hassle free purchase. Five star service. Good communication. Car was exactly as described in the advert. Happy customer.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Fantastic service

Julian M 15th Feb 2021


Great service even in these trying times, Saf and his team were very welcoming and not at all pushy.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Perfect place to buy a car from

Danny McGee in March 2021


Perfect place to buy a car from/p>

Google Review


Friendly, helpful and professional.

Niamh Walsh in March 2021


This is the 2nd time I have purchased a car from Hatters, both times they were very friendly, helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend to friends and family

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very very happy and thanks again!

Abid Riaz in March 2021


It wasn’t the easiest to buy a car from Hatters being 70 miles away and not being able to see it in person. Thankfully Saf had made the entire process very simple and comfortable for us, he showed us videos before delivering the car to me. He dealt with paperwork swiftly and had also taken care of a few extra cosmetic details on the car as if it were his own. Very very happy and thanks again!

Google Review


These people have amazing cars at great affordable prices.

David Peel in March 2021


These people have amazing cars at great affordable prices. They make sure that all the cars they get are in a good condition. And I must say the car I picked up was in an amazing condition and spotless on the inside. Would definitely recommend to friends and family if they're looking for a car.

Google Review


Great service

Amanda in February 2021


Great service, very helpful and friendly and got my car delivered to me in no time. Great communication and no pressure. I would definitely recommend this garage.

Google Review


Would recommend if anyone wants honest advise and a great car buying experience.

Erica Swanston in February 2021


Great experience Saf was amazing no pushy sales, just given the option of extras and feel free to think about. Very informative and able to explain products to me in a clear fashion so I knew what was available and why. Would recommend if anyone wants honest advise and a great car buying experience.

Google Review


Very professional dealer

Laura Kington in February 2021


Financing my first car and Hatters had some great options. Saf very helpful and friendly. Deposit down on Friday and the car was delivered all the way to Manchester city centre by Saturday lunchtime! Brilliant service - dead chuffed. Thanks again.

Google Review


Thanks for professional quick and efficient service

Tatham Mclean in January 2021


Just received my car and it was more than what I expected , great service even managed to bring it all the way up north !! Thanks for professional quick and efficient service

Google Review


Customer service skills were over my expectations

Naveen Sharma in January 2021


SAF who I dealt with this time, his customer service skills were over my expectations, very polite and customer centric service, his after sales service is even brillant... Saf will always ensure to be there for you throughout your experience, which made me spend 5k over my budget.. would highly recommend these guys for great service and quality product.

Google Review


Excellent service

Angela Farrell in December 2020


Excellent service, helpful, friendly. Went out of their way to deliver car. Would highly recommend

Google Review


I would recommend everyone to go and get their purchase done from them

Usuma Haji in December 2020


We purchased a car, and we are loving it, the customers service I would say one of the best you can get, saif assisted us with very nice customer service skills, and we had happy with the service, their prices are also very fair in comparison to other companies and also very great customer service, I would recommend everyone to go and get their purchase done from them.

Google Review


I received excellent customer service from them.

Tim Welch in December 2020


I received excellent customer service from them. Saf went out of his way to help me and support in making the right chose also to delivering the vehicle to me. Would really highly recommend this garage.

Google Review


Very professional dealer

Dean P on 19th December 2019


From start to finish I was made welcome and dealt with very professionally and politely. Took for a long test drive no cutting corners. Fair price given on my part ex and the rest was easy paperwork etc. Would use these again and tell friends and family to source a car and let this company deal. Aaaaaa star 👍

Google Review


Loved the car drove to Luton & drove away with it

Renu G on 2nd December 2019


Hatters customer service was very good and exceptional. The staff were polite and very welcoming. Unlike most sales people, they allow you to take your time and were available to answer queries when I was ready to ask.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great garage and long term customer relationship

Ben A on 24th November 2019


Fantastic experience. The garage was very professional from start to finish and believe in the aftercare and customer relationship post sell of the vehicle, which is certainly an attractive USP for any potential car buyer.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Excellent customer service from Hatter's teams...

Yuriy S on 16th November 2019


Very possitive experience dealing with this dealership. Very understanding and helpful team. They helped me to find finance with lowest interest rate and fees. Quality of the car handed over is fantastic.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great company, Great people 10/10

James A on 24th October 2019


My whole expirence with Hatters was amazing. From the first call to the hand over of the keys. They weren’t pushy and base there company around a family ethos as well as a customer service one. This is the best part of the company, I wouldn’t hesitate to go back for any questions as I know they are just a phone call away.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Purchased Car

Daniel R on 15th October 2019


Very good. friendly, accommodating very happy with my purchase. would recommend and use again.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great experience and friendly staff. Good prices!

Aysha K on 8th October 2019


We were served by a very friendly staff member. He was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Great service and car sold at a competitive price.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Stellar Performance

Christian D on 7th October 2019


The staff (Unfortunately I can't name, but starts with a Z) has been an absolute pleasure throughout; from staying late to help us test drive the car and finance it, through to keeping us informed the next day of its MOT status. Absolute pleasure to work with him and Hatters.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great sales

Gwen H on 5th October 2019


Had great sales and the guys were very helpful couldn't fault.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Best service

Welcome M on 13th September 2019


An excellent service from Zak at Hatters Car Sales. They give you full explanation of all your enquires. Best service I would go again for any car in future.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Purchase of our Sons first car

Nathan S on 2nd September 2019


From the initial enquiry to driving off the forecourt with our Son’s first car, they were all very friendly, non pushy , totally professional and helpful.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


First time car buyer

Richard S on 12th August 2019


I bought my first car and from start till finish, everyone at Hatters looked after me, they went above and beyond and made buying my first car a breeze. I would recommend buying from them amazing team all round.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Brilliant experience

Onyekachi O on 7th August 2019


Brilliant experience, enjoyed the good customer service.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Vauxhall Meriva

Elizabeth A on 9th July 2019


Zac was very helpfull and got everything sorted as promised, car was as advertised.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Part exchange car

Simon D on 7th July 2019


Very helpfull and friendly, finding out information on the new car I was buying and talking me through the paperwork and completing it all on line so I could drive the new car away the same day.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very friendly and professional

Giles N on 20th June 2019


Hatters were very professional, friendly and straightforward to deal with. I bought the car on line and travelled from Cornwall to Luton to take delivery of the car so I had to take on trust how the car was described and looked, Hatters did not disappoint . The car was as advertised and they sorted out some small quibbles quickly and at no extra cost to me. I would definitely consider buying from them again.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Happy with Hatters

Gary A on 1st June 2019


Very helpful delt with my requests and car was as expected on collection.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very helpful and chatty

Richard S on 22nd May 2019


We purchased a Toyota Yaris from Hatters of Luton, the vehicle was well presented and the sales person(Joanna) very friendly and helpful, in fact she was waiting by the roadside to greet us when we arrived. After driving the vehicle away we later had difficulty releasing the fuel cap and when we reported this Joanna immediately told us to take it in to have it fixed, which we did the next day and it fixed within an hour.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great great great

Joanna R on 21st May 2019


I brought a Mercedes from hatters the service was excellent and really friendly staff I would recommend you go to hatters as they are great.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great great great

Mark S on 5th March 2019


Very friendly & professional service delivered throughout the whole process.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Perfect service

Mohamed A on 18th February 2019


Very good experience, helpful team (Mr sherry), Honest, easy procedure One of the best.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Buying my car from Hatters

Sarah Ann S on 14th February 2019


Made bying a car a joy could not do enough for me and my partner after having a baby and needing a bigger car will defiantly be back when I need a new upgrade again.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Great Service, Great Price, Great Team!

Mani V on 29th January 2019


Sadly Dad passed away which resulted in us needing to sell his beloved Audi A4. Bash and the team at Hatters Cars dealt with the us with great sensitivity and consideration. They were great with Mum and paid with a direct transfer to her account in minutes. What's more they offered nearly 10% more than webuyanycar!! These guys doing their best at restoring faith in car dealers! Thanks you chaps!

Autotrader Verified Purchase


New car for me

Leonard M on 23rd January 2019


Very help full and polite, always happy to help around very good.

Autotrader Verified Purchase


Very pleased

Tom C on 11th January 2019


I was very impressed with my recent purchase of a used car from Hatters. They made the whole experience straight forward and simple. I will definitely buy another used car from them.

Autotrader Verified Purchase

Currently 44 Used Cars in Luton, Bedfordshire


Get Directions
Website powered by Starkwood Media Group